Install and Configure #
After purchasing my plugin you can immediately download it and at the same moment it will be sent to you by email as well. Don’t unzip it, just in WordPress dashboard go to Plugins > Add New and click the Upload Plugin button on this page.
Once you activate the plugin you will see this message:
Click on the link in this message or just go to Settings > MailChimp Sync (Settings tab).
Have problems with obtaining MailChimp API keys? Look at this step-by-step tutorial.
That’s all. To confugire the plugin — go to the Roles tab or to a specific membership plan edit page.
If you click Assign Interests button, the popup with all list interests will appear.
Memberships can be configured in menu WooCommerce > Memberships. Just go to Membership Plans tab and then select MailChimp Sync subtab.
How it works #
I was inspired to create this plugin when I worked with membership website of Marin Katusa. At that moment the website had 3 Lists in its MailChimp account —
Premium Subscribers and
Lapsed Premium Subscribers. The key features were:
- When someone buys premium membership, my plugin checks if this email address is already subscribed to
Free Newsletter, if yes — it will be unsubscribed from
Free Newsletterand only after that subscribed to
- When user membership is expired, the plugin will remove the user from
Premium Subscriberslist and subscribe him to
Lapsed Premium Subscribers— so the user could receive the emails with offers suggesting him to renew his subscription.
I think the best way to describe how the plugin works is with this table:
|User was registered.||User email will be subscribed to a specific MailChimp list connected to his user role.|
|User was added manually in admin area.|
|User was registered in the custom code, using
|Personal information (First name, Last name, Email) was updated by the user himself or by the administrator.||The information will be updated in MailChimp automatically. Both for lists connected to user roles and for lists connected to membership plan statuses.|
|Personal information was updated in the code via |
|User role was changed in admin area or in the code with
||User email will be unsubscribed from the list connected to his previous role and subscribed to a list, connected to the new role. If new user role isn’t connected to a list, user just will be removed from MailChimp.|
|Both user role and user email were changed at the same time||Old user email will be removed from the MailChimp list, connected to his old role and new user email will be subscribed to the list connected to the new role.|
|User was removed||His email will be unsubscribed from the list connected to his role|
|User signs up for a membership plan.||His email will be subscribed to the list connected to the current status of his membership plan|
|Membership was added manually to a user.|
|User Membership expired.||The user email will be removed from the list connected to «Active» plan status and added to a list, connected to the «Expired» status. If you use just one list with groups, only groups will be changed.|
|Membership was removed.||The member email will unsubscribed from all lists, connected to any status of the removed membership.|